Admin panel 401 error

System Information
  • Strapi Version: 4.5.5
  • Operating System: Ubuntu Linux
  • Database: PostgreSQL
  • Node Version: v19.3.0
  • NPM Version: 9.2.0
  • Yarn Version: N/A

I updated a strapi installation from version 4.5.2 to 4.5.5. Now I am getting a message when opening the /admin page:
Warning: An error occurred while requesting the API

On the back-end, I get a log message:
[2022-12-29 15:43:39.971] http: GET /admin/telemetry-properties (2 ms) 401

I am new to strapi. Your insights are very much appreciated!

Thank you and happy holidays!

ā€“Wei

1 Like

Welcome to the Strapi Community :wave: :cake:
Please have a read a the migration guides. and make sure that everything was followed.
After that make sure you delete your .cache build folders and node_modules then also do a yarn install / npm install to update all dependencies.
Once done you can do yarn develop npm run develop to build the admin UI again.

2 Likes

I had the same error and Iā€™d like to report that it was because I forgot to execute yarn build after the update from 4.5.1 to 4.5.5. After executing the command I didnā€™t get any 401 telemetry errors.

1 Like

@Eventyret @drakedev ā€“ Thank you all for responding. I should have read more on the fine manual! Didnā€™t think rebuilding the code was related to the 401 error. But that worked! Thanks again for the help!

1 Like

I do the following steps but still get http: GET /admin/telemetry-properties (2 ms) 401 and unable to register with error code ERR_BLOCKED_BY_CLIENT . This is my ful error preview

the telemetry-properties is not what is causing the issues.
That is the telemetry sending to strapi.

Then how can i resolve this issue? I tried changing to any version 4.5.1 to 4.5.6 and removing .cache and build folder then running build manually but still got this telemetry-properties error. Did a miss something on my configuration?