Collapsible Usage With Strapi

I am relatively new with using Strapi for a CMS. Using the Shadcn-UI, a thought popped into my head: Is it possible to use the Collapsible (Collapsible - shadcn/ui) feature from Shadcn with Strapi? I would assume it would be a custom field, but how could I implement that. As well as using Tables. Using tables is nonexistent in the Rich Text Block (from what I’m aware of).

Ultimately, I would like to put a Table inside the Collapsible.

This topic has been created from a Discord post (1232567572331761745) to give it more visibility.
It will be on Read-Only mode here.
Join the conversation on Discord

Accordion Usage With Strapi

Sorry can I clarify what you’re asking.

Do you want to have the accordion dropdown with a table in the backend of the CMS in the admin panel for content entry?

Technically yes, you’d be best to do this via a plugin.

If you want to use that in your frontend and have data populate it from Strapi, also yes and I can provide a schema for you to do this with native Strapi fields and you’d then ingest the content into the accordion component you want.

Sorry. Let me take it a step back.

I would like to be able to create Tables with Strapi. I saw that it doesn’t exist in the Rich Text Block and would probably be a Custom Field perhaps.

t would definitely be help if you could provide the schema.I’m coming from Python/Wagtail experience, so I would normally just string up some code to create it manually in a block, so I’m still a bit foreign with Nextjs/Strapi

I try to do tables with components and it’s a nightmare hell :). I guess I’m going to write an integration with google sheets or notion

But there is so many ways to have a table, like is it a table inside markdown, or it’s a table that can be compared between some items

Should it be searchable

Better to just go thru the weeds. While I agree with your solutions, I’m sure it would be more rewarding making it a component for future endeavors