GraphQL fragment matcher

I have been working on utilizing the dynamic zone component using graphql fragments. I have been working off the tutorial and after having hit roadblock after roadblock (which forced me to get a better understanding of fragments and unions as im a noob!) i still havent managed to get things working.

Since i couldnt get things to work, i took a test run off the repo provided (which is genius btw!) which works as intended after some package updates.

However, in my own project my fragmentTypes.json seems to render very differently and is subsequently trowing me an error “Cannot read property ‘types’ of undefined”.

Excerpt of the repo’s fragmentTypes.json:

{
  "__schema": {
    "types": [
      {
        "kind": "UNION",
        "name": "Morph",
        "possibleTypes": [
          {
            "name": "UsersPermissionsMe"
          },
          {
            "name": "UsersPermissionsMeRole"
          }, 

Etcetera

{
        "kind": "UNION",
        "name": "PagesPageZoneDynamicZone",
        "possibleTypes": [
          {
            "name": "ComponentPostQuote"
          },
          {
            "name": "ComponentPostImage"
          },
          {
            "name": "ComponentPostRichText"
          }
        ]
      }

And the fragmentTypes.json rendered in my own project (notice how it is missing the " __schema" & “types” decleration:

{
  "possibleTypes": {
    "CollectionPageZoneDynamicZone": [
      "ComponentDynamicImageAndText",
      "ComponentDynamicImageSlider",
      "ComponentDynamicRichText"
    ],
    "GqlfragmentPageZoneDynamicZone": [
      "ComponentDynamicImageAndText",
      "ComponentDynamicImageSlider",
      "ComponentDynamicRichText"
    ],
    "Morph": [
      "UsersPermissionsMe",
      "UsersPermissionsMeRole",
      "UsersPermissionsLoginPayload",
      "UserPermissionsPasswordPayload",
      "Collection",
      Etcetera