Media Library not opening

System Information
  • Strapi Version:
  • Operating System:
  • Database:
  • Node Version:
  • NPM Version:
  • Yarn Version:

Hi, I am new to strapi, I am facing issue with media library, as soon as I create a relationship between 2 content types, after that I cannot access my media library and cannot upload any media from the strapi admin.

From content manager I am unable to upload any media, it is always giving me this error:
“Woops! Something went wrong. Please, try again.”

And the media library is just showing a blank page, with this error in the console:
Uncaught TypeError: Failed to construct ‘URL’: Invalid URL

I am using the latest version of strapi and node version v18.2.0 and postgres as database.

Kindly assist for a possible solution, thanks

3 Likes

Yes I am having the same issue!

I got it working by first creating the content types and then populating the content types with atleast 2 entries each and then I created the relation between them and it worked, it is not showing any errors now and the media library is also working fine.

I got it fixed but I hope the Strapi Dev Team can take a note of this and fix this minor issue in the upcoming versions.

Hope it helps fellow devs and creators alike.

Regards

1 Like

I followed the quick start guide and then created a content type Blog with a media field, then I found out I can’t upload image and the media library broke down. Very annoying

After doing the changes as I have mentioned before, once I update the strapi version it again crashes when I try to access the media library, so I have created a backup and restored it to the previous version. @Eventyret kindly take note and please try to recreate on your end.

Regards

Yes Same Issue Here:
Strapi: 4.14.0-alpha.0
Database: Mysql
Node: v18.16.1
npm: 9.5.1

I can’t upload and see Media Library Page on Strapi Admin (Crash) white blank, and have 2 entries of content type before, but same with no luck.
any solution?
Thanks