Seeking Guidance: How to Create Optimal Content Types in Strapi?

Hello Strapi Community,

I hope this message finds you well. I am relatively new to Strapi and I am eager to learn more about creating the best content types within the platform. I believe that by crafting efficient and well-structured content types, I can enhance my overall development experience and improve the performance of my projects.

While I have explored the basic features and functionalities of Strapi, I am curious to know the best practices and strategies for designing content types effectively. I want to understand how to optimize the schema, relationships, and fields to create a robust and scalable system.

I would greatly appreciate any insights or advice from experienced Strapi users. Here are a few specific questions I have:

1. What are the key factors to consider when designing content types in Strapi?
  2. Are there any recommended approaches for organizing fields and relationships within content types?
  3. How can I ensure flexibility and extensibility while creating content types to accommodate future changes?
  4. Are there any performance considerations I should keep in mind while defining content types?
  5. Are there any recommended practices for handling content type updates or modifications without disrupting existing data?

Additionally, if there are any specific resources, tutorials, or documentation that you can point me towards, it would be immensely helpful.

I look forward to hearing your valuable insights and experiences regarding content type creation in Strapi. Thank you for your time and support!

Best regards,
Qaisar