System Information
  • Strapi Version: 3.5.4
  • Operating System: Linux 8.11
  • Database: default…
  • Node Version: 14.16.0
  • NPM Version: 7.8.0
  • Yarn Version: 1.22.10

Hi,
I’m quite new to Strapi, and I’m currently trying to deploy on a managed cloud server on Infomaniak.

So far, I’m able to follow the documentation process until the server startup NODE_ENV=production npm start.
I generated the admin with NODE_ENV=production yarn build --clean
Strapi server does start, and the url of the admin panel is displayed in the CLI.

However, the url sends a 404 error (api . mydomain . com/admin)
And the api root sends a 403 error (api . mydomain . com)

This 403 error is usually displayed by default on managed Infomaniak hosts, when the resource does not have any index file.

Therefore, I’m wondering if my configuration is correct.
Which folder is the (sub)domain address supposed to target? I targeted the root folder of the Strapi project…
I also tried the public and the build folders without success. build shows a blank html page.

Those aspects are not really covered in the documentation, if I’m not wrong.

Could you help me to set Strapi up on this host?
Thanks

2 Likes

Did you install/configure one of the proxy options from the documentation?

Without those, your domains would be (assuming you are using the default 1337 port)

The proxy layers are needed for SSL and to bind on ports below 1024 (as you shouldn’t be running a node process as root). HTTP uses port 80, HTTPS uses port 443.

1 Like

Thanks for your help.

I opened the 1337 port in the firewall (TCP entering and exiting).

I’m using an Apache server (2.4.46), but I’m not so sure if I have enough freedom to configure proxy on a managed hosting.
I can add environment variables though…

Also, I can’t access Strapi either with explicit port (api.mydomain.com:1337) : page not loading, timeout.

Here is my server.js

module.exports = ({ env }) => ({
  host: env('HOST', '0.0.0.0'),