Turborepo Strapi, Nextjs and SharedUi

Hello,

i found this monorepo (turborepo) which includes workspaces for Strapi a Nextjs Frontend as well as a shared ui workspace:

This is my first introduction to mono and turborepo so my questions are rather broad.
I’d appreciate any input from more experienced devs.

When it comes to deployment let’s say i want to deploy the Nextjs Frontend to Vercel and the Strapi Backend to Strapi Cloud.
In theory is it possible to deploy those turborepo workspaces individually?
What about the dependencies to the shared ui workspace for example when deploying the Frontend

Appreciate anyone who can shed some light give a (high level) overview

This topic has been created from a Discord post (1217830138952028280) to give it more visibility.
It will be on Read-Only mode here.
Join the conversation on Discord

Going to answer this myself it might help other beginners.
Note though that i am still a bloody beginner and there are parts which i have wrong.

I managed to deploy the the workspaces from the turbo repo to different platforms.
I ended up deploying a Postgres Database and the Strapi Server to Railway ( i tried Strapi Cloud first but it errored on the very first step when the monorepo was chosen from github).
Secondly i deployed the frontend to Nextjs.

Note that all of this was within a turborepo including shared workspaces for ui and configuration (like eslint and typescript configs).
So both the Frontend and the Backend made use of shared workspaces within the repo.
That fact makes it impossible to deploy the FE or BE isolated.
Otherwise an isolated deployment in which you basically just CD into e.g apps/frontend and deploy only that part would be an option.

So if the app you are deploying has shared dependencies you have to turbo build --filter <workspacename>.
I tried yarn workspace <workspacename> buildwhich did not work on Railway. (The build failed)