Unable to connect to strapi end points (404 Not found error)

System Information
  • **Strapi Version4.4.5:
  • **Operating SystemWindows:
  • **DatabaseStrapi:
  • **Node Version16.18.0:
  • **NPM Version8.19.2:
  • Yarn Version:

Hello Everyone,

I am new to Strapi. I am trying to connect to endpoints through browser but getting 404 error.

I created a simple collection type.
I gave this collection a public permission:

Still getting 404

And the contents are in publish state:

According to documentation “For each Content-Type, the following endpoints are automatically generated:”

Not sure why then I am unable to access the contents? 

Thank you.

Try /api/blogs

1 Like

Thanks /api/blogs work

hi all, I’m having the same problem , I did a quickstart strapi installation, created some content , but am unable to access it via get requests
when I try o access the published content with http://localhost:1337/api/contentpanels
I see:
{
“data”: null,
“error”: {
“status”: 404,
“name”: “NotFoundError”,
“message”: “Not Found”,
“details”: {}
}
}

might be a problem if you have typescript enabled but used a template by strapi. Templates are for some reason in vanilla Javascript so template files are .js, change these to .ts and it solved this problem for me.

I am using strepi get api but when i try using it in react js its throwing errow // Status Code:

404 Not Found . please help

State what u tried, examples with code etc, otherwise i can’t help u

1 Like

use the plural /blogs. You’ll get the meta information like this one:

{
    "data": [],
    "meta": {
        "pagination": {
            "page": 1,
            "pageSize": 25,
            "pageCount": 0,
            "total": 0
        }
    }
}

And then access to ids
blogs/1